New Country, New Life, New Me !

X-Plane-10-HD-Scenery-Mesh

The fear of Change has always scared me to death but changes turn out to be the best for me every time. Sitting on the floor right beside a big glass window in my room, sipping a warm cup of Mocha latte while taking small bites out of the bar of whole nut dairy milk chocolate, I think about my new life.

It is freezing outside. But inside, it is warm. Inside my home and inside my heart. The life that haunted me for too long, that made my heart cry and that gave me shivers. I am living that life now and it is nothing like that. If I would have to define ‘perfection’ in my words, I’ll define it as ‘My Life’.

What is happiness? You get to know the answer only when you struggle to drag yourself right through the furious thorns of life. What is Love? You get to know when you feel it inside your heart and someone rips out your heart along with your love. Answers are simple, the procedure of finding them out is difficult. But you have to pass yourself through mines to turn yourself into gold.

When I was sitting in the plane, I peeked through the window and thought of how far away I have left my life. And whether all my pain and sorrows have been left there with it or they are coming all along. And then, my husband held my hand while he was asleep during the flight and all of a sudden I got my answers. For the first time in my life, I became sure how satisfied my life is going to be.

After all the sense of security, the love and care and the respect that my husband gives to me, It is worth forgetting my painful past and moving on with my new life with a fresh start. It’s been two weeks since I moved here, and life is good. It is peaceful and nice. I like my new self and I am sure you’ll like it too. No more tears, no more worries, InshAllah.

More about my new life in the coming posts. Hope you all are doing fine.

P.S: I moved to England from Pakistan on 22nd Nov.

 

 

37 thoughts on “New Country, New Life, New Me !

  1. I’m glad you’ve found happiness in your new home Lala. Naturally there’s going to be challenges and disorientation – your first direct experience of British racism will probably be a bit of an eye opener – but it sounds to me that you’ve now got the resilience to overcome that.

    Here’s to your continued happiness.

  2. Hey there Lala, I don’t know how I missed your post, so sorry about that! Wish you a happy life ahead. I hope you are settled well by now and having a snowy holidays ! (Lucky you about getting snow 😀 )

    Lots of love,
    Zee ❤

  3. Hi Lala(White pearls) your post about your new life is a blissful felling while reading your reflection upon life ,love and the new changes.Life without love is a bare garden without gorgeous flowers..Love and caring life sharing companion is the core of happiness.l am lucky for marrying the lady l love, my other.self . Its wonderful to feel your new you .Thank you for visiting my blog.Despite the passing time ,l respect your kind thought and your kind heart.Wishing you all the best.Jalal

  4. My dear Lalarukh, i have missed reading you.
    This was all beautifully written. I loved this part:
    “What is happiness? You get to know the answer only when you struggle to drag yourself right through the furious thorns of life. What is Love? You get to know when you feel it inside your heart and someone rips out your heart along with your love. Answers are simple, the procedure of finding them out is difficult. But you have to pass yourself through mines to turn yourself into gold”

    Wish you all the very best for your new journey 🙂 all the good wishes and prayers your way.

    Keep writing!

  5. You have no idea how incredibly happy and proud of you I am. What a magical transformation in you, and in your future. You are and always were very special. You write from your heart and that’s a rare thing these days. Today and everyday I wish you love and happiness. Hugs Big Sis. xxxx

  6. LALAAAAAAAAAAAAA!! I AM SO HAPPY FOR YOU MASHA’ALLAH!! Issey hazaaar dafa repeat bhi karoun toh you wont get how happy I am for you. Sachi. Stay blessed.
    Allah tumhein aise hi khushiyoun se nawaazta rahe, Aameen! ( Praying from the bottom of my heart.) ❤
    Welcome back to the blogosphere, can't wait reading your posts. 😀

  7. Your post sent shivers down my entire body. For so long I have been reading your posts, feeling your pain and wishing the dark cloud would lift off. And now it seems to have. You seem to have broken into the light. I am so happy for you to read that you have found love and a feeling of freedom from your past shackles! Sending you love and warmth! Enjoy this beautiful life!

  8. A hearty congratulations and best wishes on your new beginnings. May it be fruitful and satisfying for you, inshaAllah.

    My family and I moved back (For my parents) to Pakistan 3 years ago, after two decades in the west. I can totally imagine how you might be feeling. Though the move was in the opposite direction, the change is just as drastic. Best wishes 🙂

  9. I think my previous comments just vanished…
    But Lala, I am sooo happy for you.. 🙂
    I pray that the change brings lots of happiness and love your way 🙂
    Take care

  10. Oh wow Lala. I’m so excited for you. I’m so happy for you. That’s wonderful, my friend. What a big change. I’m so glad you are positive about what lies ahead. I know by reading your blog these past number of months that things have been difficult for you, but this post is so inspiring, so positive. All the best to you as you venture on in this new phase of life.
    Lots of love.
    Staci.
    🙂 ❤

  11. Well.. it seems that all my prayers for you have come true.. and now you seem free and with Love and that’s all that counts in life..:)

    Look forward to reading more of your positive adventures in the New Country of England in the future.. and of course the dark too.. as it always is somewhere potentially where Light is too..:)

    • Hello my dear friend 🙂 You have been bearing me since so long and I guess this ‘Me’ would feel quite new to you. Many thanks for your continued prayers and support. And yes, you ll be reading my adventures,dark ones too 😉 Much love to you ! xx

      • Much love to you too.. Lala.. and from my experience new ‘MEs’ through change can lead to amazing things that I HAVE FAITH AND BELIEVE YOU WILL DO..

        SO YEAH, IN THE FUTURE.. do tell us all about it..:)

        Please..:)

  12. Hey! Enjoy the beautiful country. Change makes us grow in life and somehow it pushes us to the cliff, to realize our potential. I am quite resistant to change but it proves to be the best thing in life:)

  13. It’s a very Beautiful Smile I feel from across the ocean, I am glad you have the you , you want and need 🙂
    I fell in love with England when I went a few years ago, I hope to go back .,,
    we’ll see about setting that intention when it feels right ..
    I am glad to see you here Lala, and hope many more posts to come…
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

    • Oh Lay Blue Rose, as always your words are beautiful 🙂 Thank you so much for visiting my world and sending me your warm wishes and Love. Feels good to see you after a long time ! Much love and hugs xx

  14. Hey, I was sailing in the same boat last year when I moved cel India to the U.S After I got married 🙂 it’s a strange new world. I’ve lived in England and it’s a beautiful place. I hope you have a wonderful time there and make some amazing memories as you go. Much love and luck your way on this journey of discovering and learning 🙂 I so relate to everything you have said here. It is an emotional journey but eventually it gets better. Hugs your way.

    • Hello A.D ! It feels good to know someone sailing the same boat as me 🙂 England is no doubt a good place to live. Thank you so much for all the luck and love you have sent me. I am honored to receive it ! Much Love and loads of hugs for you ❤ ❤ Stay blessed !

  15. 😀 Yay! Me super happy 😀
    (We both know the reason 😉 )

    On the fourth para… I was thinking… ki kaise chhoti chhoti baatein humein badi badi khushiyaan detin hain… 🙂
    Hai na?

    Aur bataa… kaisa hai angrezaan da desh? 😛

    • Haha, Super happy 😛 Thank you bhae jeeee 🙂 Theak kehtay ho, choti choti cheezain na hun tu bari bari khushiyan kabi na milen. Angraizun ka desh 😀 Desh ka tu pata nae but yahan rehna acha lag raha hai 😛 ll write down the stories bus time mil jay. Hope your studies and everything is going well and hope you are free now 🙂

Please share your thoughts, I value them !

