I Find Myself Scattered…

lost-memories-behind-my-longing-window-franziskus-pfleghart

I find myself scattered amid times age-old

In myths beyond expression, In tales untold

In sinful thought of a saint with heart unsure

In glare of kindness that emits from a whore

In pure love between a couple,weirdest of all

Man as tiny as a dwarf, Girl so fat and tall

In the winds that blow away veil of a wise girl

With face painfully ugly, eyes green like pearl

I find myself scattered amid times age-old

In myths beyond expression, In tales untold

In wildest fears of Syrian Refugees in a boat

In eyes of Peshawar child, knife at his throat

In the fire that burn Gaza’s screaming new-born

In bullets fired at her mother with ripped womb

In hopeful eyes of tiny girl fighting with Cancer

In ungratefulness of healthy finding no answer

I find myself scattered amid times age-old

In myths beyond expression, In tales untold

In the Kaaba of my soul, In Prayers unheard

In pleasant sounding sad chirps of a caged bird

In emptiness of Namaz, In pleasures of Love

In finding Him in heart, not in the sky above

I find myself scattered everywhere but in me

Help me gather up myself, Please let me BE!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

25 thoughts on “I Find Myself Scattered…

  1. Ufff….ufff….ufff… I sit here in awe thinking of the words to write that would do justice to this…… gosh. Every single line was my favorite…

    “In emptiness of Namaz, In pleasures of Love
    In finding Him in heart, not in the sky above
    I find myself scattered everywhere but in me
    Help me gather up myself, Please let me BE!”

    Brilliant. Brilliant. Brilliant !!

  2. i am at loss of words in expressing myself after reading this… this is too heavy and so beautifully written, I hope peace reigns on Earth one day. Amen

  3. I don’t watch the news often because I feel much like you describe in your poem. The tragedies that permeate news casts and evidence of broken humanity weighs heavy on my heart. I hope you find some peace.

  4. It is so sad what all is going around in our world.
    Not sure a what to say other than .. that take care and god is watching hopefully one day with some miracle it will all be fine..

    Take care

  5. Scattered.. as story..
    i too.. know and feel
    before..
    all so
    confuSinG
    a soUl
    diffusing
    Ocean..
    no waves..
    wAvE am i
    getting aLL back
    togeThEr aGain..
    a child of 7 or before..
    culture bRinGs
    chaos breeds
    loSinG Oneness
    of soUl.. no more miNd
    and Body Balance then..
    tHere is a place in yOur
    HeArt my friend that
    knows.. FEELS self
    as ONE..
    God lives
    in tHis i..
    of ego I of spiRiT!
    Dream CAtcher
    ONE fruition
    of i.. escapes
    chaos of culture..
    i becomes master
    of ego I.. spiRit
    of emoTioN
    expresSinG
    hearT so free..
    regulating through
    dancing as air..
    along with
    senses
    integraTinG..
    i am a 6 year
    old child again
    my friend..
    but sure i have
    knowledge to go along
    with free as well.. it’s the
    icing on the cake of a human
    who
    becomes
    child again..
    children play..
    adults worry..
    heaven for child..
    hell for adult..
    but no it does
    NOT have to
    be this way..
    but
    no it’s
    not free..
    constant
    dedicated practice
    for an entire life to
    stay in
    heaven
    free
    as Child..
    and sure with
    Love i wish for you
    to play as child again..
    my friend.. Lala Rukh..:)

Please share your thoughts, I value them !

