Thoughts on Anger and A Thank You Note For My Dear Friends

Credits :  This
Credits : This

Anger is the most dangerous attribute possessed by humans. I have actually seen people getting ugly in anger and doing things to harm themselves that affect the rest of their lives in a very bad way. Everyone of us gets angry and I don’t know what are the factors that contribute towards the extent of anger in one but I do know that it can be controlled. It is said that if you want to know the true nature of one, check how he behaves when he is angry. Well behaved, affable, polite and courteous people become the eye candy for everyone in no time.

I have heard of many ways how we can control sudden anger. One of which includes counting backwards from 1 to 10 and taking long breaths. Another method says that if you are standing then sit down and if you are sitting down and you get angry then you should lay down somewhere. Doing this lessens your anger. Drinking cold water helps too sometimes. Self control is the key actually, no matter through what ways you get it.

I don’t have anger problems. I get angry like others but very rarely and my anger comes for a very short period of time usually for 5 to 10 seconds and then disappears. I guess my God gifted silence is the reason behind this. May be that’s why people don’t get scared of me and say whatever they like, even if it hurts me. I don’t want to praise my own self, I’ll look like a fool then, but I’m satisfied with my anger issues as they are minor and controllable. Can’t say I’ll remain like that in the future or become a screaming furious lady. I’d love to hear about your anger problems and how you deal with them.

Also, I want you all to check out my lovely friend, Maria’s blog where she is celebrating my wedding week with such an enthusiasm and energy, I’m sure you’ll enjoy. She is a best friend and a sister, a very talented blogger who most of the times amaze me with her exquisite thoughts on life and everything else. I want to thank her for giving me such love and care. I feel blessed to have her.

I’d like to thank my brother Arindam Saha too here for his continuous support and love. He understands me more than I understand myself and he is always there for me whenever I feel down. Love you brother.

This post is written for Dungeon Prompts who asked about anger management this week and also for the daily prompt who says us to teach something to our fellow bloggers.

41 thoughts on “Thoughts on Anger and A Thank You Note For My Dear Friends

  1. Wow, what an amazing post. I know that I have struggled with anger issues, and it truly is just as you said it:
    “Self control is the key actually, no matter through what ways you get it.
    Thank you for sharing this.
    =)

  2. That thing about Arindam and Maria is so very true. Idk why they both have this flair of wisdom around them. And the trio is whole when we add you too, okay?! πŸ˜€
    You seriously seem to be such a calm person. When I am angry, I am like suddenly so silent that people actually ‘fear’ talking to me. Or, I go all girly and start crying, but that’s just another story. πŸ˜›

  3. I don’t have trouble with anger…I Hiss and I get over it πŸ™‚ You’re getting married, Lala, that’s so wonderful news and your blog is so colorfull. Congratulations my furriend. I wish you a fantastic journey with your coming husband. Extra Pawkisses for the occasion πŸ™‚

  4. Ohhh!! You’re getting married! πŸ˜€ I hope that you have a beautiful life ahead. And then when you get children, you can name your daughter Hiba since you love me and my name so much ;p
    And thankfully I don’t have anger issues. I can always sit and talk it out with people and sometimes when I know that someone won’t understand, then I’ll just stay silent and go to bed and wonder why some people are so ignorant….. :/
    Oh and please don’t stop blogging when you get married.
    Okay?
    Okay.
    πŸ™‚

  5. Congratulations πŸ™‚ Hope you have a great life ahead.
    I agree with you that anger is a dangerous attribute. It not only harms the person but also his near and dear ones. After all, they are the ones who have to deal with the force of it.
    However, sometimes, it is better to express anger than to bottle it up in the form of hate. Anger can be dealt but hate can’t.
    Great tips for controlling anger. πŸ˜€

    • Oh Thank you Kiran for these awesome wishes πŸ™‚ You are so right Kiran anger can be dealt and in a good way without hurting our loved ones. Thank you so very much for sharing your thoughts πŸ™‚ Have a great day ! xx

  6. Well..i used to thank i never got angry either..but actually i never gave myself permission to get angry..to really express it outwardly…

    Feeling anger.and not expressing it..can be very dangerous in itself…

    I was treated very poorly by that Captain of the Base ..where i worked before i retired..for about 2 years…

    I responded with kindness…but the END result there was internal pain ..instead of anger felt AND expressed…

    And that was in part..one of the factors that seriously almost killed me..per my health and total human exhaustion…

    Well i get angry..and with so called ‘righteous indignation’ at times..now and severely so at times..particularly if someone i care about..is getting.. hurt..like the incidence of the SAME LOVE situation that i wrote about a few weeks ago…

    But what i do.. is express it in dance walking…and i find a very strong song..to let the energy out for a positive effect rather than a negative effect…and yes at that time.. i’m like a ‘dark horse’….

    Anger can be an incredible force and energy.. to make great things happen too…

    But used against the offender..instead of appropriately let out in another way…

    Can yes..be extremely dangerous..and even end in death…

    Particularly in my local area..where most everyone is packing ‘heat’..(guns)….

    So i keep a smile on my face.. go a little bit..

    Let the explosion of dance energy happen..and smile again…after a few miles..is dance walked..with powerful music…

    Best wishes to you on your wedding as i understand it is coming up on this week..would love to see a photo of it…

    but i guess that would be asking too much ..huh..but that’s ok..love…

    • Ok feeling anger and not expressing it can be dangerous for our own self but feeling anger and expressing it can break heart of the people we love and who made us angry in the first place..So I’d prefer making myself suffer just to avoid suffering of my loved ones. We can always control our anger, It is not necessary to express it…It is not a good emotion that expressing it can be a good thing. It can prove good if only used in a positive way, but a negative energy resulting a positive change is rare.
      Thanks so very much for sharing your thoughts friend ! And thank you for your best wishes…I’ll sure send you a photo.
      Love xx

      • Well..actuAlly.. what i’m saying here is not to express it to the one that causes..
        IT (the anger)
        but to outlet..it.. in whatever better appropriate way..ya may see ‘fit’ to do that..

        Some folks..box
        some folks run..
        some folks walk..

        i dance walk..(that’s unusual2)

        and yes..some folks go to a remote isolated area..
        and just scream..

        but seriously dear..i do not think tHere is need to suffer…

        just go somewhere and let it out..if ya can..

        cause eventually it could seriously kill ya..

        and that my dear..

        will not help your loved ones at all..:)

        Oh..
        and by the way..

        i couldn’t figure out what to buy ya for a wedding gift…

        so i just made ya
        a STAR instead
        heRe..at my latest post..;)

        http://katiemiafrederick.com/2014/01/28/the-farthest-star/

        have a great day..it’s actually supposed to snow here..a little later..

        so that’s my gift for the day..

        last measurable amount..in 1993..about when ya are
        born i guess…

        i was building a house that year..and
        i have
        a new home
        now
        2
        every
        wHere
        i
        go..:)

  7. dear sister, first, i’ve not yet checked out Maria’s blog, who is also a dear sister, but to you – congratulations on your wedding. i pray your marriage will be filled with a life of deep love and joy.
    second, i understand how ugly anger can be, so i do hear what you are saying. but for me, the flip side of the coin is that i do not trust a person who does not, or pretends to never become angry. there are times and situations when anger is the only righteous response. there are many things and evils in this world that deserve our anger, and there are times when others provoke us to a just anger. the ability to control our anger is a virtue, but the inability to express it when warranted is an weakness.
    again, i am happy for your wedding, and wish you a lifetime of goodness.

    • Thank you so much my dear brother for the best wishes ! I just need your wishes and prayers to fight with what life has to offer yet.
      Yes, yes you are right. I don’t say that I’m perfect and I never get angry. Never in real life situations means ‘very less’ or in ‘rare situations’ and even if we get angry, how do we have to respond while we are angry still remains in our hands. We can train ourselves not to respond angrily in any way and this requires self control. I don’t know from where did self control came inside me but yes I have it and I control my anger with it.
      Thank you brother so much for sharing your beautiful thoughts πŸ™‚ Have a great day !

      • dear sister, i have nothing but best wishes for you. i sense that you have inner strength and determination to handle life, maybe that you don’t even realize about yourself. you are very right about having self-control over our anger. uncontrolled anger is very ugly. i do think there is evil in this world and in some people that deserves our anger, but to control ourselves and not turn in to them is a gift. at any rate, my prayers and best wishes are always yours for a wonderful life. i consider it an enormous privilege to be your friend. peace and goodness to you.

  8. Anger controls me, instead of the other way around. I get angry really easily. When I get really angry, I cry, and it pisses me off even more. Counting won’t help, unless I’m counting punches on the wall. If I get angry with myself… I’ll probably hurt myself physically some way and that stops the anger… sometimes. If I’m angry with another person, I imagine doing horrible things in my mind, the person must go away or my anger increases. If I get to a certain level I’ll scream and curse the person (ignoring the fact that I’m 5 feet tall and even chihuahuas are a threat)
    I think that with time i’ve just changed how I handle it. If I hurt me the anger usually stops.

    I wish I were able to handle my anger…

    • OMG !!! I just looked around and took some steps away from you πŸ˜› On a serious note, That much anger is worst you know ? You should definitely try to handle your anger and that if you are standing sit down thing really works for breaking up the sudden effect of anger. afterwards you can think of forgiving and forgetting whatever the reason might be. I really hope you become friends with your anger soon, that way it can’t harm you. My love to you ! Have a great day πŸ™‚

  9. Hrmph! This is a timely post! I am similar in that I rarely feel anger. It only happens when an injustice is occurring – either to me or someone I know. However today, my flare up resulted in a broken laptop! I advise deep slow belly breathes. And congrats on the wedding! πŸ˜€

    • Oh yes that’s really a reason to get angry about ! I, most of the time, get angry when someone charge me of any thing that I haven’t done. OMG you broke your laptop ? Oh My… I hope you fin another one soon πŸ™‚ It’s lovely to have you here. Thanks so much for congratulating me ! Have a very great day πŸ™‚

  10. Yeh baat to sahi ki hai tune… TUJHE kabhi gussa nahin aa sakta πŸ™‚ Tu gussa kar hi nahin sakti… sirf ro sakti hai… πŸ˜› Thoda diversity la yaar πŸ˜‰ Thoda gussa kar… thoda smile kar… I already told you smile karte hue tu bahut achchhi lagti hai… Gusse ke liye bhi same hi hoga… πŸ˜›

    And thank you so much sister… itne bade thank you ke liye πŸ˜› I love you more… bus bataa nahin paata hoon dhang se… πŸ™‚

    And I was blown up by the concept by Maria… That ‘thing’ is really really good…

    Mere anger issues… Sochna padega… waise zyada gussa aataa nahin hai mujhe πŸ™‚

    And finally… English… (Yaar tujhe sahi mein buraa nahin lagtaa naa main tere har post ki band bajaataa hoon to? Sach Bataa)

    ” She is THE/MY best friend and a sister, a very talented blogger who most of the times AMAZES me with her exquisite thoughts on life and everything else.”

    Baaki to alright hai… as usual πŸ™‚

    • Haha you already know bhae that I am boring 😦 Ab gussa kahan se laun ? Waqae me muje jab zada gussa ata hai tu me usko ro k e nikaal sakti hun, find no other way. And I know how much you love and care for me, batanay ki zarurat nae I can feel that πŸ™‚
      Yes Yes the only best thing happening in the whole ‘My wedding’ thing !
      Aray tujhe pehlay bhi kahan tha k muje bohat acha lagta hai jab tu meri mistakes correct kerta hai… Such me promise ! Ab dobara aisa naheen kehna okay. And thanks for the correction πŸ˜› Pata nae wesay theak likhtay likhtay achanak kya ho jata hai muje πŸ˜› Shaid jab mera dhyaan kaheen aur hota hai tab hoti hain aisi mistakes.
      And I hope you are doing good. Kya chal raha hai aj kal with life ?

      • Haan tu bahut boring hai… Boring log hi to itna achchha likh sakte hain πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰

        Yes Yes the only best thing happening in the whole β€˜My wedding’ thing !

        Bewakoof kahin ki… the only… Tu na hadd hai… πŸ˜› Ab shaanti se ja, shaadi ki taiyyari kar… And Maria mera gift lekar abhi tak nahin pahunchi… Kaise wedding planner banegi wo? πŸ˜› Usko bol na…

        Kya chal raha hai aj kal life mein?

        Thursday ko presentation hai… Isiliye thoda busy hoon… Hence the smaller lengths of the comments and the unpolished gift. (Maria I will kill you πŸ™‚ :P)

  11. I don’t have a problem with anger. Amger has a problem with me.

    First cheesy thing that popped into my head. Felt the overwhelming urge to comment.

    I truly enjoy reading your blog πŸ™‚

    • Haha that line is cheesy and wise, both ! Thank you so much for fulfilling your urge to comment πŸ™‚ So glad to have you here my friend. My best wishes for you !

  12. It’s good if you don’t have anger problems then you’re already one step ahead. I wish that I could think to count back from 10 but by the time I would think of it usually it’s too late… I’m getting better as I get older, but then sometimes out of nowhere you will see my otherside… Nice post

  13. Thoughts on anger and a thank you note, very nice combo lol πŸ˜›

    ‘Silence is wiser than shouts’, true, though sometimes it’s dangerous. Ziada dangerous as compared to shouts.
    Thank you for your tips on controlling anger, I’ll be counting ten to one next time siblings-fight ho to. πŸ˜€
    Nice post. ^_^

    • Lol blame the prompt πŸ˜› Thanks so much Maria for reading my useless tips πŸ˜› Haha I know counting kerna yaad nae reta when you are furious πŸ˜› Love you !

Please share your thoughts, I value them !

