Untitled

I never thought about what can possibly be a writer’s bock since I have encountered one. I want to write, I need to and my hands crave for running rapidly on the keyboard but my mind is blank. I keep staring at the screen for a long long time and then think about taking a break and writing after some time. After watching the new episodes of How I met your mother my mood has changed to a bit funny mode and I finally prepare for writing again. 10 minutes….20 minutes….30 minutes….And my mind is blank again.

My life is basically like a stagnant pond these days. Nothing to do except sitting beside my laptop and watching seasons and writing and reading and……struggling with this writer’s block. I am not a writer and I can never become one if it continues poking me. What should I write, fiction ? Non-fiction ? I am too scared to do that anymore. And why should anyone care about what I write? I am not a magical writer who fascinates Β his readers with creative stories and innovative thoughts. I am just a simple person struggling with things sitting in my room.

I don’t know when did writing become my hobby. I never had any, before that. It’s been six months since I’v started writing but it seems like I won’t learn writing ever. I don’t even know why am I writing that and whether I’d post it or not…. These are useless stupid thoughts. There is no point in sharing this kind of absurd piece, right ?

But I am mad and you know that. So I’d post it without reading what I’ve already written. Hope you people are doing fine with writing and with your life. Have a good day πŸ™‚

57 thoughts on “Untitled

  1. kisi bhi fun ko mature honay k liye ‘waqfa’ bohot zaroori hota hay–‘khamoshi’ apnay andar takhleeqi larvae rakhti hay!
    Jab ap darya paar kartay houe aek patthar say dosray patthar par lapak kar pohnchti hain tu aglay patthar par janay k liye kuch dair theher jaati hain. ye waqfa ap ko mazeed tayyar karta hay!

    • Aray bilkul theak kaha ap ne. Itni danish-mandaana batain kahan se nikaltay hain ap ? I can understand now why you are an amazing poet.
      Thank you so much. I took my waqfa and I an ready again to write πŸ™‚ Your support means a lot Sir !

      • Danish-Mandaana baatain danish hi say nikalti hain Muhtarma πŸ˜›
        Sir — angraizii ka ye word kabhi hazam nahi hoa mujh say πŸ™‚ hansi aati hay is par. zehn k kisi goshay main ak aor khatarnaak lafz sar ubharnay lagta hay —– ullu!

  2. I can understand that feeling when you want to write sooo soo much but your minds like ” oh you wanna write? Lets get into sleep mode” :@
    I think the best way to beat it is to write whatever is on your mind..I mean whatever. It can be anything, any crap, it doesnt have to mean anything. It doesnt have to have logic behind it just pour it down. You write better than most of us. Usually your pists have some logic n meaning behind it unlike ours which are pure-maskharapan musings/rantings. I love reading your posts but lately theres something wrong with wP it crashes oftenly. Hence I amunable to rwad most of the posts on my reader 😦
    Khairdon’t you worry you write brilliantly and ifyou go on one day you will be a bestseller who knows πŸ˜‰
    Take care, love you πŸ™‚

  3. Sometimes I think finding a subject matter is one of the hardest parts of blogging. I’d never really tired fiction before I started, but I am finding I quite like it, so now do a mix of both. I wan to the writing all the time, sadly it doesn’t always work out that I can. Have a lend of my hammer to help you smash the block πŸ™‚

    • With all those daily and weekly prompts, I guess subject matter is no longer a difficult thing. The difficult thing is when you know what to write and what to write about and you can’t write it down. It’ll be a pleasure to smash the block using your hammer πŸ˜‰ I write a mix of fiction and non fiction and I love it. Thanks so much for stopping by ! I appreciate you visiting my blog. Love xx

  4. Oh gosh..dear you’ve been writing so great and doing so many amazing different genres in the last month..per expanding your overall creativity..i wish i could that..but i really can’t…

    You are probably just a little tired is all..but inspiration..comes..and yah..i think Allah helps with that 2…

    When it is time ‘he’ will inspire you again..and his other loved ones as well..

    Will take you once again to Creativity…

    Inspiration can come from so many places..life is long..and there will be many more sparks of life
    and further creativity for you..

    The flow IS there of creation activity..just get a raft..and IT WILL TAKE YA THERE..and yah..you can a ‘trust me’ on that one
    2..Love you..and hope you have a relaxing rest of the weekend..i will be here waiting..for your next great 1 !!!SPARK!!!1
    OF CREATION ACTIVITY!

    DID I SAY LOVE YA..WELL YES I DID…that’s part of how the whole dam thing works…
    yah knowNOwandalreadydid….;):)

    • You are so right….I have started feeling the same now that It’s not the block, It’s just that my mind is a lil bit tired with all those new experiences. I need to hold my breath for a moment and be honest rather than being fiction-native ! You are right, He is always there to inspire πŸ™‚ Thanks so much for all your support…..So glad that you shared your honest thoughts with me. Love you πŸ™‚ xx

  5. Practice makes better, and every time you articulate these thoughts and feelings, you’re getting better at it! I hope you bookmark this post to revisit in a year, and five, and ten, so you can compare your feelings now with your feelings then. πŸ™‚

    • I was thinking exactly the same Deborah that what i’ll be feeling after several years about this post. Spot on ! You are so right, practice makes a man perfect and I won’t compromise on practicing ever ! Thanks so much for stopping by to share your encouraging thoughts ! Love xx

  6. Basically what Maria said…
    Lala, you broke the block already, and the way you shared the situation with world, with complete honesty and transparency; with intimate details of your struggle… it is marvelous.
    Just look at it, you nailed it once again, even in a so called “block”. And people around are relating to it… How did you do that??
    I don’t know what else the good writing is, if not this. πŸ™‚
    I don’t know what else the magic is, if not this. πŸ˜‰
    There’s no good writing or bad writing, there’s only honest writing or no writing!
    And then there are perspectives, to define same thing in multiple manners…
    Something you’re already good in doing… πŸ˜‰

    • Lol I don’t know that Ali I just sat down for writing ad when nothing came out, I wrote my frustration in this post and published it without even reading it again for any mistakes. You both are right, I have already broken it and i’ll use the same technique every time I’ll have it πŸ˜‰ Thanks for being so supportive….You are a very good writer and you know what a good writing is πŸ™‚ I want to be like you. And no doubt, honesty is the best policy πŸ™‚
      Appreciate you stopping by , so much ! A bundle of thanks for such a supportive comment. Hope you have a nice weekend πŸ™‚ Love xx

  7. little sister, you are not alone with feeling this way. but you are wrong to be hard on your writing. why do you think people read you?? it is because you have much to say!! remember – just last week you wrote one of the most profound pieces i’ve read – ever. you cannot fight your way out of the block, but you can keep writing about it until the new thought emerges. let your spirit be still and at peace, and new words will arrive like a feather on the wind.

    • Wow brother how can you do that with your words….Thank you SO much for all this support and encouraging words. I shouldn’t think that way, you are right ! New thoughts have emerged and I guess my mind is ready again πŸ™‚ I am so glad that you stopped and shared the most awesome words with me. Feels so good to see you. Love to you xx

      • hey, we are all in this together. i don’t know why, but when i detect you feeling defeated or depressed, it affects me as well, and i want to say something to help you. don’t ever give up – you are one of the few writers that i read faithfully. peace to you sister.

    • That’s a pleasure to read your beautiful thoughts about my writing Jalal. I appreciate you stopping by and sharing such honorable thoughts with me. I’ll keep writing πŸ™‚ Thanks again, so very much. Have a nice weekend πŸ™‚ xx

  8. It happens to everyone πŸ™‚ I wish I had the magical cure for it, but everyone handles it differently. I usually turn to drawing or photography to give my writing mind a break.

    • That’s the best idea Anja ! I used to love drawing once and then I left it. I guess I should start doing it again πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for stopping by ! Share your magical cure with me If you ever get one πŸ˜‰ Love xx

      • Sometimes we just need new ways to use our energy. Also you mentioned something about writing fiction or non-fiction. I think my writing lies in between. My words all come from my life sometimes wrapped up in a new image. πŸ™‚ Write what you know….You will be writing before you know it.

        • You are so right Anja it’snot been so long that had started writing and I am learning with each passing day…. You are right I felt that too just now that I should write about what I know and feel…Thank you so much for such brilliant suggestions. Love you lots xx

  9. Aee guess what?
    You just broke your writer’s “block” by submitting this post! Hurraay. πŸ˜€
    Okay, now coming to the point. There’s no such thing as ‘bad writing’. And if there is, someone like you jiska written fiction/nonfiction/poems are enjoyed by readers, must not worry.
    Writer’s block is a very normal thing, and the only way to break it is to BREAK IT. (funny, no?)
    When I get a something-that-sort, I draw. Maybe you should try scribbling random lines n curves on paper. πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰
    Have a good day<3

    • Oh yeh tu mene socha he nae πŸ˜€ Lol you are right I just broke it…..Hurrraaaay πŸ˜‰ Yes there is not something like bad writing but there is something like good writing na and I want to learn that. I guess that comes with practice an I’ll practice. My mind was tired a bot I guess. I’ll sure try drawing…I once used to Love it too. Have a good ay Maria so glad you stopped by, your words always means a lot . Love you xx

  10. Lala, you know that a thing can be filled only when it empty, right? The capacity to empty oneself is as important as it is to fill too. Lot of people get fidgety at the thought of being able to do nothing but doing something is better done after that. So enjoy being empty for a while if need be. You will pour more of the new substance that will come in, I am sure.

    • You sound so right Rexie nothing can be filled when it is already full !! So right. And yes I should enjoy being empty for a while, I guess πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for having confidence in me. Glad you stopped by to share your amazing thoughts πŸ™‚ Love you xx

    • Oh yes I hate it too so much…. There should be a name for the feeling we have while fighting with it πŸ˜› Good to know that you got rid of your’s πŸ˜‰ I hope the same Ayesha thanks so much for stopping by ! πŸ™‚

Please share your thoughts, I value them !

